Subscribe for Special Offers
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Live at Canterbury House 1967 3LP 180g Black Vinyl

Joni Mitchell
Live at Canterbury House 1967 3LP 180g Black Vinyl


Be the first to review this product


LIVE AT CANTERBURY HOUSE – 1967 3LP features Mitchell’s entire three-set performance from October 27, 1967. Bob Franke, who was covering Mitchell’s show at Canterbury House for the Michigan Daily while also moonlighting as a doorman at the club, pens the liners for LIVE AT CANTERBURY HOUSE. His original review for the Michigan Daily is also included.

Track Listing

Side One: First Set

  1. “Conversation”
  2. Intro to “Come To The Sunshine”
  3. “Come To The Sunshine”
  4. Intro to “Chelsea Morning”
  5. “Chelsea Morning”
  6. Intro to “Gift Of The Magi”
  7. “Gift Of The Magi”

Side Two

  1. “Play Little David”
  2. Intro to “The Dowy Dens Of Yarrow”
  3. “The Dowy Dens Of Yarrow”
  4. “I Had A King”
  5. Intro to “Free Darling”
  6. “Free Darling”
  7. Intro to “Cactus Tree”
  8. “Cactus Tree”

Side Three: Second Set

  1. “Little Green”
  2. Intro to “Marcie”
  3. “Marcie”
  4. Intro to “Ballerina Valerie”
  5. “Ballerina Valerie”
  6. “The Circle Game”

Side Four

  1. Intro to “Michael From Mountains”
  2. “Michael From Mountains”
  3. “Go Tell The Drummer Man”
  4. Intro to “I Don’t Know Where I Stand”
  5. “I Don’t Know Where I Stand”

Side Five: Third Set

  1. “A Melody In Your Name”
  2. Intro to “Carnival In Kenora”
  3. “Carnival In Kenora”
  4. “Songs To Aging Children Come”
  5. Intro to “Dr. Junk”
  6. “Dr. Junk”

Side Six

  1. “Morning Morgantown”
  2. Intro to “Night In The City”
  3. “Night In The City”
  4. “Both Sides Now”
  5. “Urge For Going”